Site Logo
Meet girlfriend or boyfriend > 18 years > Find your friends notify me

Find your friends notify me

Site Logo

Wednesday, October 16 , [ Tweets ] [ Favorites ]. Interesting: in Find My in iOS 13, the subject of a notification is told you set up a notification. In Find My Friends in the iOS 12 era, you could quietly notify yourself about a friend without them knowing. I could notify myself when she leaves her current location.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to TRACK Your FRIENDS LOCATION on Google Maps

Content:
SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to get notification when someone is online on whatsapp - onlog for whatsapp android

iOS 13 Find My App: How to Track Your iPhone or Friends

Site Logo

By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Policy , and our Terms of Service. Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. It only takes a minute to sign up. I am curious to know if they get to know how many times and when I have looked them up using Find My Friend?

It means, if you request your friends location, your phone knows his number you shared it and will send a "Ping signal" to find it.

So theoretically YES , your friend could know you looked him up Ping , if he has the tools and knowhow. Some more technical stuff about it.. Officially, in an IP network, a ping is a network took that allows you to determine if a host is available on the network or not. When somebody says ping a mobile on the network, what he really implies is to determine if where what cell it is connected to that mobile is in the network.

So, this can mean the mobile is trigger to do a forced location update LU. The mobile then reports itself into the network with its latest information. They don't get any notification or there isn't any log of lookup incidents made available to them. The location is sent from the friends device only when you request to see it. The location isn't transmitted on a regular interval. Do note that your friend s can choose to stop sharing their location at any time and can also choose to share their location using the device of their choice e.

This may differ from their current physical location. Your location is sent from your device only when someone requests to see it. Your location isn't transmitted on a regular interval. Sign up to join this community. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top. Home Questions Tags Users Unanswered.

Asked 1 year, 6 months ago. Active 1 year, 6 months ago. Viewed k times. I am sharing my location with some friends using Apple's Find My Friend service. Ivanov 2, 7 7 gold badges 22 22 silver badges 50 50 bronze badges. Active Oldest Votes. Once your friends phone receives the Ping request it will reply to you with the location data.

Ruskes Ruskes The system Apple uses to ask a device to report its location is conceptually similar to the "ping" low-level network mechanism however it is extremely unlikely that any such ping is actually performed. This information is irrelevant.

A couple more important points to note from the article: You can follow up to friends. Nimesh Neema Nimesh Neema The Overflow Blog. Ensuring backwards compatibility in distributed systems. Featured on Meta. Related 2. Hot Network Questions. Question feed. Ask Different works best with JavaScript enabled.

Use the new Find My app to hunt down your friends and your iPhone

In the Find My app on your Mac, click People. In the People list, select a name, then click the Info button on the map. Choose whether you want your friend to be notified only once or every time your location changes.

Sandy Writtenhouse on October 28, The Find My app , available on iOS and Mac, is a terrific tool for staying up to date on where your favorite people go and tracking down missing devices, all in one spot.

By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Policy , and our Terms of Service. Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. It only takes a minute to sign up. I am curious to know if they get to know how many times and when I have looked them up using Find My Friend? It means, if you request your friends location, your phone knows his number you shared it and will send a "Ping signal" to find it.

Set location notifications for friends in Find My on Mac

Steffen Reich on October 17, With the arrival of iOS 10 and the ability to delete the stock apps some users might find pesky, Find My Friends certainly must be a contender for the title of most frequently trashed app on the Home screen. As teased in the headline, imagine you could use your Find My Friends app to receive a notification when your dinner date is a few blocks away from the restaurant in the city, letting you know it is about time to hit the road yourself. Fear not, because if you know how to, Find my Friends allows you to do just that. Note this is only one-way following at this stage. An alert will pop up, notifying you that you will be able to follow your friends after they have accepted your request. Select the friend that has granted permission to follow them and find the Notify Me tab in the centre of the top bar. Note: You can also tweak the orange radius size of the location and thereby catchment area by sliding the orange dot left or right, adjusting the area to a T.

Subscribe to RSS

When iOS 13 comes out — possibly as soon as this coming week — you might notice a couple of blank spaces on your iPhone or iPad's home screen. That's because Apple has taken two of its apps, Find My iPhone and Find My Friends, and collapsed them into a single app, with the somewhat sensible but also slightly unwieldy name Find My. Fear not, though: pretty much all of the functionality from those apps has made it into their replacement. Find My mainly serves as a chance for Apple to redesign those apps, bringing all their location-related finding services under one roof, whether you use Find My to track an iPhone or locate your friends. Here's a quick overview of what's included in the Find My app based on the iOS 13 public beta and how to get the most out of it.

Although there are legitimate concerns about sharing your location willy-nilly, Find My Friends gives everyone full control over what they share, making it truly helpful for families and close friends. In their conversation, tap the i button, tap Share My Location, and in the popover that appears, tap Share Indefinitely.

The combined app, now called Apple Find My, has a new look but it works the same way it always has. So if you were to, Heaven forbid, lose your new iPhone 11 or iPhone 11 Pro , you could still track it down using your iCloud account. The new Find My app joins a healthy list of new features Apple added to iOS 13 and iPadOS , including dark mode , a swear-resistant gesture keyboard or is it? The People tab is where you'll find any of your contacts that were previously in the Find My Friends app, including anyone in your Apple Family Sharing group.

All about Find My Friends

.

.

.

Oct 17, - Apple's Find My Friends app has been much maligned over the years to follow them and find the Notify Me tab in the centre of the top bar.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Comments: 3
  1. JoJom

    I am final, I am sorry, but, in my opinion, it is obvious.

  2. Shaktibei

    Absolutely with you it agree. In it something is also idea excellent, I support.

  3. Gojin

    I think, that you are not right. Write to me in PM.

Thanks! Your comment will appear after verification.
Add a comment

© 2020 Online - Advisor on specific issues.